Testimonials

Mark’s Experience with
SunState Solar

Read reviews from Google
Read reviews from Facebook
SunState Solar
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Oct 17, 2020,
Owner Glenn Felty made our presentation. It sounded good, and the price was lower than other solar companies we contacted. It was difficult to be patient for a month or so while the paperwork and permits were finished and filed. It was also easy since Glenn and Jeremy Burnell did all of that work. Install was done in a day, electric inspection was done the next day and we were online. The panels look great on our tile roof and are producing nearly all of the power estimated for our install.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Oct 9, 2020,
As a roofing contractor in New Mexico I can honestly say that this company provides a near perfect customer experience for their clients. Glen Felty is a man of his word, a man of faith and I trust him with the keys of my own home. I will forever refer all my clients to Sunstate Solar.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Oct 9, 2020,
During my consultation with Glenn I found him to be knowledgeable and communicative. He offered quality equipment at competitive prices, and unlike half of the companies I spoke with (I got quotes from six), Glenn actually knew why he was offering those products over the sea of other options. It was a very close decision, but I ultimately decided to go with another company for the sole fact that a family friend had used them awhile back. That being said, I feel that SunState should be on anyone’
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Sep 18, 2020,
Highly recommend Glenn Felty and his team for their services! He is someone with a remarkable track record and truly values his relationships with his customers. If you are looking for an honest, no hassle person to work with, Glenn is your guy!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Sep 17, 2020,
Two of our sons have had solar put on their homes and both were nightmares. So when we started looking around we were scared. Aldofo came and explained everything to me. That is when Glenn got involved. He explained everything to me in plain english. Every deadline that he promised was right on track. The workmanship is outstanding. They read our meter today for the 1st time since everything has been up and running. Don't think I have ever been so excited to get an electric bill. SunSta
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Sep 16, 2020,
We highly recommend SunState Solar. The whole process was very transparent and easy from the beginning. The initial introduction and proposal was performed remotely utilizing aerials of our home’s roof configuration. The installation of our 9 panels took just over one day. I was particularly impressed with some of the refinements that they offered at no extra charge. First, since the panels needed to be installed in the front of our house, they offered an “all black” panel that looks much better
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Sep 14, 2020,
I've had the privilege of knowing Glenn Felty for many years now. He is very knowledgeable, and you can count on him always putting your needs first and delivering great value. Not only is he just an awesome individual, but he is doing a fantastic job in the solar industry helping homeowners and businesses make the shift to solar.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Sep 14, 2020,
I've had the privilege of knowing Glenn Felty for many years now. He is very knowledgeable, and you can count on him always putting your needs first and delivering great value. Not only is he just an awesome individual, but he is doing a fantastic job in the solar industry helping homeowners and businesses make the shift to solar.
Facebook
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 15, 2020,
When we started researching solar companies we quickly realized there are many to choose from and decided to contact several based on reviews. We ended up choosing SunState for a few reasons. Glenn was prompt and professional. He arrived to our appointment on time and answered all of our questions thoroughly and to our satisfaction. The cost was competitive without sacrificing quality of materials (we researched the brands). A couple of our neighbors used SunState so we talked to them and receiv
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 5, 2020,
SunState Solar was a great choice to go Solar! Glenn was very knowledgeable, professional, and easy to communicate with. They also helped us get a new roof before installation. The engineer team was great! Dominic was always in communication and answered all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend SunState Solar for anyone looking to go green with your energy usage.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jul 1, 2020,
I have had several significant upgrades done to my home over the past few years; and unfortunately the level of customer service & quality of workmanship has been horrendous in every case. However I'm pleased to say that with Glenn and team, they have been a breath of fresh air! The product is great! Additionally their level of Professionalism, Quality of Workmanship and Customer Service has been Superior! I can't say this about the others, but I would definitely go with them again. I Absolu
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jun 29, 2020,
Accurate projections on power production. Answered questions quickly, Did all the paperwork with PNM and our HOA. Showed up on time, did the work efficiently and cleaned up after themselves. Great experience.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jun 29, 2020,
Our experience with SunState was excellent, all around. The numbers (power production, PNM bills, and cost) were all exactly as described and projected. They showed up on time, worked efficiently, and cleaned up after themselves. Happy to recommend these folks!
Facebook
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 21, 2020,
Super happy with the install from SunState Solar. Glenn and the install team were awesome to work with. Their pricing was very competitive with the 4 other quotes I had received. The install team was prompt, respectful, and most important professional and knowledgeable. I've seen other install that just seem sloppy. The details, down to sticker placement are very clean and cared for. I would 110% recommend SunState Solar to anyone, including my parents who have also just had a PV system installe
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Apr 7, 2020,
Choosing to go with SunState Solar for our solar panels was a great decision. Jeremy and Glenn are very knowledgeable and professional. They really know their stuff! Install team was great! They were fast, friendly, professional and did a great job. Definitely recommend SunState Solar if you are looking to go green with your energy usage.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Dec 12, 2019,
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Nov 9, 2019,
Glenn, Anna, and the team at SunState did a fantastic job designing and installing our system, and they are just fun to work with as well! Our house is all electric, and available roof area is small for the size of the place, but they were able to design a system to cover nearly 100% of our usage. Power production is at or above the design spec thus far. Thanks guys!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Sep 2, 2019,
We are extremely pleased with our solar installation by SunState Solar. Inc. Glenn Felty was a pleasure to work with, and the installation proceeded professional and efficiently just as he had explained it would beforehand. All of the people that we met during the course of the installation process were polite and very competent. The actual installation of the panels and connection to our power system took less than a day. We were up and running on our own power in no time at all. I highly recom
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 31, 2019,
We had a great experience with Glenn and SunState Solar. Their product is exceptional! Glenn was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. They designed the perfect system for our house and it is producing like a champion!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 12, 2019,
SunState Solar are very professional. Everything they said from day one through the whole experience on getting Solar on my home was just how said said it would be! I would recommend them to all, very satisfied! Thank you Glenn and Anna and SunState Solar Team!
Facebook
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 4, 2019,
Glenn and his staff at SunState Solar Inc. were extremely professional and knowledgeable. Don and I interviewed another Solar company and even though their product was good, the process with him was excruciating. Do not waist your time with anyone else but Glenn . We are very happy with our system and everything is working smoothly. We recommend having your roof checked before doing the solar and having it replaced if needed. Thank you Glenn for a job well done. Lori Holland and Don Buford
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 29, 2019,
Glenn Felty and his team gave us a professional design and installation. Our electric bill was at a minimum less than one month after we went live. They were prompt, courteous, and they know what they’re doing. We can highly recommend.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 28, 2019,
Great local business! Their passionate, dependable, honest, and provide excellent results!
Facebook
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 23, 2019,
Glenn Felty and staff at SunState Solar followed through with all the details required for a successful implementation of our complex solar system on two different roofs. We have already experienced the benefits with no electric bill last month and a credit toward future bills! We highly recommend them to others with interest in a solar installation that's good for the environment and can save money.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 15, 2019,
Working with Glen Felty the owner of SunState Solar Inc in Albuquerque was great, he very involved in the whole solar process. His team are very fast with the install and the solar look great! Thank u Glen and Anna your are always there for us when we have questions!!! 😀
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 13, 2019,
I highly recommend Sunstate Solar if you are looking to install a solar electric system for your home. First off, they will educate you on the hows and whys of doing an installation. Then they will take charge and walk all the permits through the correct agencies. Next they will seamlessly integrate your system to the PNM grid and billing process. The installation is professionally managed, and the crews are efficient with the install. Ours took only one day. If you have a larger home, it may t
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 11, 2019,
SunState Solar is an excellent company. The folks that work there, including Glenn Felty, Ron Phelps, & Anna Styles, were wonderful to work with. The process, to include getting City of Alb approval, was painless. The installation of solar panels and associated equipment was professionally done. We are now enjoying the benefits of solar energy, to include getting our 1st PNM bill of $8s (access charge for being on the grid + taxes)!! Thanks SunState Solar!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 9, 2019,
Glenn Felty and his staff were prompt and very professional. Our new solar panels are producing as promised. Our electric bills are now only $8.50 a month (the meter reading charge). Very pleased with the equipment and installation.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Mar 29, 2019,
Three month into our new solar generation and our last two electric bills were zero - and in the middle of the coldest, shortest months of the year. I couldn’t be happier. Glenn and Co. did a wonderful job; they were fast, efficient and made the whole process worry free. -clark
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Feb 26, 2019,
We highly recommend talking to Glenn and SunState Solar if you are interested in installing a solar system in ABQ. Working with Glenn and his team was very easy. They were fast, efficient, responsive, courteous, and professional. Glenn especially makes every effort to answer any and all questions you may have as quickly as possible. Ron and the installation team were also very knowledgeable and easy to approach and talk to about any questions or concerns. I have had my system now for nearly 5 mo
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Feb 15, 2019,
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jan 21, 2019,
Glenn is very knowledgeable. His sales presentation was very thorough. He helped set up financing. The install team was very professional and very, very fast. I am thrilled with my system--love reducing my carbon footprint.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Nov 2, 2018,
Great company, great product, and timely install. Glenn and his team communicated with us clearly every step of the way and the installers were professional, courteous, and fast. The best part was watching the meter spin backwards the first day after everything was complete. So cool!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Oct 20, 2018,
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Oct 1, 2018,
Never thought I would go solar but it just makes too much sense here in New Mexico! Laura and I are looking forward to seeing those PNM bills zero out after some sunshine and credit accumulation. Glenn was a pleasure to work with! He was extremely responsive to all questions and issues throughout the entire process of coordinating design, installation and integration into the PNM grid. Highly recommend SunState Solar for your project...you won't be disappointed!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 28, 2018,
After fits and starts with other potential solar panel providers, we became familiar with SunState Solar and Glen Felty. We knew by now the questions to ask; the answers we received were on point and evidenced a clear awareness of issues facing the industry and how to do business in Albuquerque. We have been fully satisfied with the working relationship with SunState Solar and with the quality of the installers they use for the actual work on the house. Coordination with PNM has been fine. T
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Aug 27, 2018,
Glenn and his team were professional and knowledgeable at every stage in the process, including working on the design, coordinating with PNM, and the actual system install. Very easy to work with and super responsive. Definitely recommend if you want to do solar power install to take advantage of New Mexico's sunlight!
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jun 29, 2018,
From the first visit with Glenn to the installation, everything has been top-notch, professional and on time and everything delivered was exactly as promised. The install team was the best, most professional we have ever experienced. You can work with this company worry free.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jun 28, 2018,
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
Jun 28, 2018,
Truly looking forward to having SunState Solar help us break away from our high cooling and heating costs! We’ve met with several companies in the area in the last few months and found SunState to be extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic regarding our desires to switch to solar. Equally important is their attention to detail regarding the esthetics of our home. This company is a win-win! No hesitations.
Google
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 22, 2018,
Glenn’s passion and knowledge in his field is unmatched. The numbers really do speak for themselves! Highly recommend!
Facebook
SunState Solar SunState Solar
May 22, 2018,
Glenn at SunState Solar is incredibly knowledgeable and personable. He is great to work with and I highly recommend him to anyone interested in solar energy.
Facebook
SunState Solar SunState Solar
42 Reviews

Powered by Rebel Fish Local
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/